Rose Bridge High School

SPECIALIST SCIENCE COLLEGE

Dedicated to Achievement for All

At Rose Bridge High School
We are dedicated to achievement for all, by:

  • Developing well rounded individuals, that demonstrate greater resilience, determination and strength of character to succeed
  • Equipping students with the skills to access increased opportunities and enhance their life chances
  • Insisting on high expectations and challenge
  • Developing an aspirational school community
  • Engaging all parents and carers
  • Rose Bridge High School always welcomes visitors. If you would like to come and visit the school yourself please contact school on 01942 510712

Macmillan Coffe Morning 2014

23/10/2014

Thanks to everyone who came to our Macmillan Coffee Morning, £400 raised so far! Thank you all!


Afternoon Tea

17/10/2014

This afternoon, year 7 enjoyed Afternoon Tea (and biscuits!) with Mrs Wood.


Brook - Bite Size Day

15/10/2014

On Wednesday October 15th Year 8 students worked with Brook in school to participate in a Bite Size Day.


Wigan Schools Football Tournament

02/10/2014

Rose Bridge High School girls football team got off to a great start last night in the Wigan schools’ football tournament, beating St Peter’s 4-0, St John Fisher 1-0 and drawing with Hawkley 0-0. To be continued next week. Well done girls!


Careers Fair

01/10/2014

On Tuesday 7th October, Year 10 and 11 will visit the careers fair during the school day with all students being invited to visit during lunch time (1.20 pm until 2.00pm) and after school (3.00 pm - 4.00 pm) when Parents and Carers are also invited to attend.


Year 7 at Outward Bound

30/09/2014

On Friday September 26th 22 Year 7 students travelled to Outward Bound, Aberdovey, which is Snowdonia to participate in a Literacy and Numeracy Booster weekend . The students participated in a weekend full of adventures including an overnight adventure in a log cabin and a “jetty jump” which incorporated practical maths and literacy work.


For more post like this, visit our Bridger's Blog!
School Film
Important Dates

Tuesday 2nd Sept 2014
Term Starts

Tuesday 16th Sept 2014
Quarry Bank Mill - Year 9

Wednesday 24th Sept 2014
Open Evening

Thursday 16th Oct 2014
Year 11 Parents Evening

Monday 20th Oct 2014
Year 11 Group Photo

Tuesday 21st Oct 2014
Year 7 Parents Evening

Thursday 23rd Oct 2014
Year 7 & 11 Individual Photos

Thursday 23rd Oct 2014
Macmillan Coffee Morning

Thursday 23rd Oct 2014
School Closes for Half Term

Friday 24th Oct 2014
Staff Inset Day

Monday 3rd Nov 2014
School Opens after Half Term

Friday 7th Nov 2014
Positive Behaviours Residential (Two Days)

Wednesday 12th Nov 2014
Year 9 Sex Education Day

Monday 17th Nov 2014
Year 11 Revision Skills Day

Wednesday 19th Nov 2014
Blood Brothers Theatre Trip

Wednesday 16th Nov 2014
Year 7 Dove Self Esteem Day

Thursday 27th Nov 2014
GCSE Presentation Evening

Monday 15th Dec 2014
Year 11 Mock Exams (5 Days)

Friday 19th Dec 2014
School Closes

View All Important Dates
Twitter